How to Manage User Groups on Your Enshrouded Server
Enshrouded allows you to grant players different roles that gives permissions, primarily for server management, through the User Groups option in the enshrouded_server.json file.
User Group Settings
| User Group Setting | Description |
|---|---|
name | The name of the user group. |
password | The password users will use to log in as a member of the user group. For example, if you would like to log in as an admin, you need to join your server using the admin password (How to Become an Admin on Your Enshrouded Server). |
canKickBan | Accepted values: true or false Allows users in the group to kick and ban players. |
canAccessInventories | Accepted values: true or false Allows users in the group to use chests, factories, and other containers. |
canEditWorld | Accepted values: true or false Allows users in the group to make changes to the world and terrain outside of bases. |
canEditoBase | Accepted values: true or false Allows users in the group to make changes to the terrain and builds within bases. |
canExtendBase | Accepted values: true or false Allows users in the group to make changes to place flame altars, extinguish flames, and upgrade bases. |
reservedSlots | Sets the number of slots that will be reserved for players in the user group. |
Below is an example of user group settings for "Default" and "Admin" groups:
"userGroups": [
{
"name": "Default",
"password": "",
"canKickBan": false,
"canAccessInventories": true,
"canEditWorld": true,
"canEditBase": true,
"canExtendBase": true,
"reservedSlots": 0
},
{
"name": "Admin",
"password": "AdminPassword123",
"canKickBan": true,
"canAccessInventories": true,
"canEditWorld": true,
"canEditBase": true,
"canExtendBase": true,
"reservedSlots": 0
}
]
How to Access and Manage User Groups
- Log in to the Game Control Panel.
- Stop your Enshrouded server.
- Click Configuration Files from the game panel menu.
- Open the
enshrouded_server.jsonusing the Text Editor. - Scroll down to the
userGroupssection of the config file and make your preferred changes. You may add or remove user groups as needed. - Click Save & Exit.