How to wipe your Rust service's player data and world

In this guide, we'll be going over the process involved in wiping a Rust server. Note that this is NOT REVERSIBLE unless you have your own backups created.

Automated Process:
Step 1: Log into the Host Havoc game control panel.
Step 2: Click on "Wipe Server" 
Step 3: Select the needed sections and input any additional files/seeds.
Step 4: Click "Run"

Manual Process:
Step 1: Log into the Host Havoc game control panel.
Step 2: View your game service.
Step 3: Stop the RUST server.
Step 4: Open the File Manager.
Step 5: Navigate to the following folder: server/my_server_identity/.

- To delete the player data only, delete the Storage.db and UserPersistence.db files. This includes blueprints, inventories, positions, etc.
- To delete the world data only, enter the 'save' directory (server/my_server_identity/save) and delete the saved map folders. The seed that you have selected will be the folder that you wish to delete (you can delete them all to be sure)
- To delete both the player and world data, you'd perform both of the two steps above.
  • Wipe day, Wipe, Rust
  • 208 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Optimizing Rust Server Performance

In this article, we will review the topic of server performance and how it relates to operation...

How to setup automatic restarts

This article will cover the steps needed to set up automatic restarts. Step 1: Log into your...

How to ban/unban players.

This article will detail the steps needed to ban or unban players from your server. How to ban a...

How to download and setup RustAdmin

The following guide will show you how to download and set up RustAdmin for use with your Rust...

How to update your Rust server

This article will go over the steps needed to update your Rust server. Step 1: Log into your...