How to wipe your Rust service's player data and world, or both

In this guide, we'll be going over the process involved in wiping a RUST experimental server. Note that this is NOT REVERSIBLE unless you have your own backups created.

This process is as follows:
Step 1: Log into the Host Havoc game control panel.
Step 2: View your game service.
Step 3: Stop the RUST server.
Step 4: Open the File Manager.
Step 5: Navigate to the following folder: server/my_server_identity/.

- To delete the player data only, delete the Storage.db and UserPersistence.db files. This includes blueprints, inventories, positions, etc.
- To delete the world data only, enter the 'save' directory (server/my_server_identity/save) and delete the saved map folders. The seed that you have selected will be the folder that you wish to delete (you can delete them all to be sure)
- To delete both the player and world data, you'd perform both of the two steps above.
  • 203 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to use an FTP client with your service

Here, we'll be taking a look at using an FTP service to control your service's files. The first...

How to reinstall your Rust server

In this article, we'll be going through the process of re-installing your Rust server.  The...

Optimizing Rust Server Performance

In this article, we will review the topic of server performance and how it relates to operation...

Setting your server as a whitelist only server (Private Server Option)

Make sure you have Umod and Oxide setup before continuing forward. You can do that by follow this...

How to ban/unban players.

This article will detail the steps needed to ban or unban players from your server.   How to...