How to wipe your Rust service's player data and world, or both

In this guide, we'll be going over the process involved in wiping a RUST experimental server. Note that this is NOT REVERSIBLE unless you have your own backups created.

This process is as follows:
Step 1: Log into the Host Havoc game control panel.
Step 2: View your game service.
Step 3: Stop the RUST server.
Step 4: Open the File Manager.
Step 5: Navigate to the following folder: server/my_server_identity/.

- To delete the player data only, delete the Storage.db and UserPersistence.db files. This includes blueprints, inventories, positions, etc.
- To delete the world data only, enter the 'save' directory (server/my_server_identity/save) and delete the saved map folders. The seed that you have selected will be the folder that you wish to delete (you can delete them all to be sure)
- To delete both the player and world data, you'd perform both of the two steps above.
  • 142 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How to install/update Oxide

To install Oxide on your server, run the Update/Install Oxide installer using the icon in your...

How to make yourself an admin on your Rust Server

First, you will need to install an Rcon program on your PC, we recommend that you use RustAdmin:...

How to install uMod/Oxide plugins

In this guide, we'll be going over the installation of Oxide plugins. This guide assumes you have...

How to change your server's hostname.

Follow these steps to change your server's hostname:Step 1: Log into our game control panel and...

How to update your Rust server

Press the Steam Updater icon in the game control panel to update your service.